humor, mothers, motivation

mom vs dad

So im at-home with the kids all day today.  A 4-month old and a 2 year old. Im meeting the husband up at Burlington coat factory later this evening when he gets off work so we can buy a few odds and ends that we need. Im in the store with a baby that’s getting restless and a 2 year old that wants to excercise her legs  by running and jumping hurdles through racks of clothes. I keep looking at the clock because as soon as the husband comes ill have help in dealing with these two “blessings” I have. 9pm comes and I get a call from the husband saying he’s here… where am I? “OH HAPPY DAY” ive got help.

Well…  he takes the baby while im in the dressing room. Thats very convenient for him seeing as how the  baby is now asleep. The 2yr old… my daughter stays with me in the dressing room. I continue trying on outfits as im telln her to stop trying to crawl under the door.  Of course she thinks its funny which makes her crawl even faster into the next fitting room.  All you hear from my dressing room is grunts, “stop it’s”,  “you better not’s”,  “get over here’s” and “see, thats why you hurt yourself,  you shoulda listened to me”.  Finally im done trying on clothes.  Me and my lil “blessing” go searching for the husband to meet up with him. As im searching for the husband  of course my daughter is an escape artist and can wiggle that little hand of hers outta mine and go full steam ahead through the next 5 aisles. As im chasing her and eventually catching up with her she chooses to lift both her legs off the ground as im holding her hand.  Im sure looking through the store camera’s it looks like im dragging my daughter and thats ok with me… “I DONT CARE!”  Shes welcome to bring her feet back to the ground if it becomes an issue for her.  Finally I see the husband.

The baby of course was content with him until he (my newborn) caught sight of me. He starts screaming for me so I go ahead and pick up my newborn and hold him. I walk away to continue shopping until I notice my lil toddler is trodding alone behind me. “Fine!! ”  I say to myself… she seems to have mellowed out.  Well she stayed mellow for 2minutes. She shoots off down the aisle and my newborn is talking loudly and laughing in my ear. Im sure hes enjoying having a front row seat to watching his mother blood pressure raise.  So now Im chasing my daughter with a newborn in my arms.  My busband is somewhere in the store no doubt enjoying his shopping experience. I catch up to my toddler and grab her hand… once again with her lifting her feet off the ground so once again… shes being dragged.

I finally see the husband again and I angrily say “here’s your daughter” then i turn and walk away.  Surely he saw the frustration in his wifes eyes and feels sympathy for me. WRONG…. WRONG!   I stop in a aisle and who bumps into my leg?  thats right… my toddler!! I turn eyeing EACH aisle looking for him.  I finally see him. Is he panicking because he dont know where his daughter went? NOPE!  Instead hes in the freakn aisle with the buggy dancing to Katy Perry.  At that moment im glaring my eyes at him and seething hatred is overtaking me. If looks could kill my husband would not only be dead but unrecognizable.

Its amazing how you can have two people in similar situations but they both have two totally different experiences.  Thats why if you ask a mother vs the dad… choose what the mom says because her version will most likely be more accurate. (no offense to the dads of course)

Standard

4 thoughts on “mom vs dad

  1. Cheryl Jackson says:

    Yeah, please please please please and please DO NOT ASK the Dads anything. First of all, they haven’t a clue about mostly anything having to do with kids. They didn’t carry them, they didn’t talk to them nor share music with them, nor sing to them while the lil bambinas/bambino’s were chillin’ all comfortably in the womb…sometimes uncomfortably in the womb, hence the constant repositioning. They sure as heck didn’t experience such pains compared to when a volcano is preparing to explode,…the tightening and loosening of tightness of the womb, the morning, afternoon, and evening sicknesses, regurgitation, the hormonal inbalances. I could go on and on. And last, but certainly not the least (because the best labor has yet still to be done)…the birthing of this precious cargo. They haven’t the slightest idea of what it takes to really take care of these living firecrackers! *(when I say they, it wouldn’t be fair of me to lump ALL the Dads into this category, so for argument sake, they refers to my ex…hehehe) But seriously, though, and I’m not tryna be funny, but my description above was not an exaggeration. Bruh man was clueless. Why he deserved a baby shower was beyond me. And MY work of taking care of my kids is STILL NOT OVER…from the womb to the tomb, in a nutshell. I  have still to care for them physically, emotionally, mentally and most importantly of all…spiritually, which is the sweetest part. And we both know why, Mrs. Rina. I was rollin’ when you said if looks could kill, not only would he be deceased but unrecognizable…I fell out. ‘Cause, how you not gone keep a closer eye on your own kid? Oooo, I would have been fuming too. Moms are super. They do soooo much. I give props to all moms. Even Tupac gave props to his mom, and he admitted himself that although she was a cracked fiend, she did what she needed to do for her kids. He didn’t like per say her lifestyle; however, he praise her for the things that made her a good mom, in his eyes, at least…like reading to them, fixing great meals that often made them smile. Putting a whippin’ to their backsides esp. when they needed it, ect. It appeared that she didn’t cut any corners with her kids.  So, Mrs. Rina, I applaud you for ALL that you do for your lovely girl and very handsome and dashing boy.  Rina, do you boo. Stay true, and love YOU. Fantastic article, blog, piece.  I loved it!!!😆😆😆😆👍

    Sent from my T-Mobile 4G LTE Device

    Like

    • well thank you for that synopsis into parenthood cheryl.lol… u never cease to amaze. thank you for your comments as well, i appreciate your support and your right, it takes ALOT to raise children physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually

      Like

  2. Aubrie Fulton says:

    ahahaha this is not funny, but it is because I can totally relate! Dont get me wrong my husband helps me out A TON! but dad’s approach to every situation is always care free- no big deal if the kids are flipping out, or running loose, or missing. But I have come to realize that is just how it’s gonna be no matter how hard I fight it. That’s what makes us moms so important. without you there it would have been complete chaos. In your mind it was, but to everyone else it wasnt. Your a supermom! Make your husband take them home and you stop by and get yourself some Starbucks…. or wine!

    Like

    • its ok, my story was meant to be funny/serious. i like ur comment about the uniqueness of what separates the moms from dad and how we need to realize their basically “not us” so there approach is gonna be much different. thx for your comments

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment