inspiration, motivation

This too shall pass…

I was sitting here overwhelmed as I wrote up a budget for me and my husband.  I LOVE budgeting my money.  I like being able to physically see where my money is going and will be going with each check.  Like alot of people though sometimes you have alot more things to do and pay on than you do actual money.  So I was getting alittle overwhelmed constantly plotting how to stretch the almighty dollar. As Im sitting here writing up a budget… my daughter is watching the cutest little show called “Doc McStuffins”.

Screenshot_2016-01-20-17-19-09-1Its a cartoon about alittle girl whose a toy doctor. Toys come alive when she pushes her stethoscope and they come to her to be fixed. On this episode her waiting room was full of broken toys waiting to be fixed.  When she saw how many broken toys there were she got overwhelmed and started stressing about if she’ll be able to take care of all of them.  Her little hippopotamus assistant said something that instantly made me look up from writing my budget.  She said “Stop looking at the BIG picture and take things one at a time“. 😮💡Thats the thing about cartoons…  they may cater to kids but they have some of the best morals to them.

I instantly tried to narrow my scope from worrying about how what I chose to pay or not pay in February was gonna affect March and so on and so on. Im just going to take it a month at a time. Theres a variety of ways to do things and sometimes we get sooooooo focused on “THIS WAY” that we dont realize there’s limitless other routes you can take as well…  and they all lead to success. Screenshot_2016-01-20-17-27-31-1In life theres no shortage of obstacles and hurdles but If you focus on the hurdle right before you and not on all the hurdles down the road you’ll keep your sanity and realize its not as bad as you think. You can only jump over one hurdle at a time anyways. Deal with one issue at a time and before you know it….  you’re road will be clear and you can smile to yourself knowing “you made it through”.

Screenshot_2016-01-20-17-28-21-1

Standard

3 thoughts on “This too shall pass…

  1. Anquinette Herron-Dawson says:

    Good Job!!! That was really good! Something I needed to hear this first thing this morning. It’s funny how we know that, but when problemes are situations arrive we loose at that moment what make since.

    Like

  2. Kim says:

    So crazy… I’ve been so stressed dealing with my crazy job and countless responsibilities as a mother, wife, daughter, sister and Christian. (Phew!) Feels good to know I’m not alone! The way this world is set up its almost impossible not to stress or have anxiety about something. I’ve been reading and praying a whole lot and I think I’m finally figuring it out. Took me a long time to get it, but I see that I need to slow down. Stop stressing over things I can’t change or really control and delegate if things become too much. Sometimes I put too much emphasis on things that aren’t really as big of a deal as I think they are. Hate it admit it… but unfortunately I’m not superwoman. 😢 Lol. (I thought I was for a very long time.) I’m just trying to stay calm, relax, redirecting my anger and frustration into positivity, and like you said… take one day at a time; one issue at a time. Great article! I have to catch up on reading the others! Oh… and Doc McStuffins is my show! LOL!

    Like

    • Thx for the comment and your definitely not alone gurl. Its a STRUGGLE trying to juggle everything. Everyone has totally diffrent circumstances but were all trying to survive. Thx for reading my blog 😊

      Like

Leave a comment